page contents

The Seven Levels of Consciousness

Human consciousness is a spectrum, like light.  If you run light through a prism you can then see bands of different colors: red, orange, green, blue, etc.  Consciousness can be looked at the same way.  We’ve all heard the expression “Looking through rose colored glasses.”  The saying illustrates the principle that the “glasses”, or way of looking at the world, colors everything which is viewed through those lenses.  Each of the different levels of consciousness is like a different colored pair of glasses.  The world will look different through each pair.  So if one person views the world from the second level of consciousness, it will look very differently than it will to someone who is viewing the world through the fifth level of consciousness.  Here are the Seven Levels Of Consciousness in the form of an infographic as John Smotherman describes them in The Consciousness Paradigm. The infographic also includes the estimated percentages of the world’s population that is operating primarily at each level:
7 Levels of Consciousness Infographic by John Smotherman

Engage John to Speak

Contact John